You are here: Home School
Document Actions

21 Acres School: Courses, Classes & Events

Cultivating Cooks and Summer Camps are back! 

Read more about our 2016 Cultivating Cooks series here.

Learn more about our five summer camps here.

UPCOMING CLASSES & EVENTS

21 Acres is a nonprofit school dedicated to helping people learn how to grow food, eat well and live sustainably. All proceeds benefit educational programming at 21 Acres and initiatives related to accelerating social change toward more sustainable ways of growing, eating and living that protect the environment while supporting a better quality of life.



MAY, 2016

Thursday, May 5, Screening of "Catching the Sun"; 7:00 - 9:00 p.m. Hosted at 21 Acres, with the Eastside Sierra Club. For more information and to register, click here.

Friday, May 6, Spring Salads and Salad Dressings; 6:30-8:30 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, May 7, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, May 7, Eat Your Weeds: An Introduction to Spring Foraging; 1:00-3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Tuesday - Friday, May 10-13, 6:30-8:30 p.m. & Saturday, May 14, noon-2:00 p.m. What's On Your Plate? For more information and to register, click here.

Thursday, May 12, Solarize Woodinville Workshop; 10:00-11:30 a.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, May 14, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Wednesday, May 18, Cultivating Cooks 201, 6:30-8:30 p.m. Beginning of 5 Wednesday session. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, May 21, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Tuesday, May 24, Tuesdays at 21-Climate and Change in the PNW; 7:00-8:30 p.m. Doors open at 6:30 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, May 28, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.


JUNE, 2016

Market summer hours return June 1st | Wednesdays - Fridays 11 a.m. - 6 p.m. & Saturdays 10 a.m. - 4 p.m.


Friday, June 3, Spring Into Summer with Fresh Vegetarian Flavors; 6:30-8:30 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, June 4, Farming for Native Pollinators: Creating a Place for Native Bees and Bugs; 9:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Hosted at 21 Acres. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, June 4, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, June 11, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Friday, June 24, Friday @ the Farm; 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, June 25, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1, Farmer in Training Summer Camp; 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.


JULY, 2016

Saturday, July 2, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, July 9, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15, Food from the Fields Summer Camp; 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, July 16, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Monday, July 18 - Friday, July 22, Minds Crafting Your Garden Summer Camp; 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, July 23, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29, Pizza Organica in July: Farm Fresh Pizza Summer Camp; 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Friday, July 29, Friday @ the Farm; 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Check back for more information soon!


AUGUST, 2016

Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5, Pizza Organica in August: Farm Fresh Pizza Summer Camp; 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, August 6, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, August 13, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Tuesday, August 16 - Friday, August 19, Cultivating Cooks 301; 4:00-7:00 p.m. For more information and to register, click here.

Saturday, August 20, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Friday, August 26, Friday @ the Farm; 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Check back for more information soon!

Saturday, August 27, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

 

SEPTEMBER, 2016

Saturday, September 3, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, September 10, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, September 17, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, September 24, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Friday, September 30, Friday @ the Farm; 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. Check back for more information soon!

 

OCTOBER, 2016

Saturday, October 1, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, October 8, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, October 15, Green Building Tour; 11:00 a.m. -noon. Free! Learn more here.

Saturday, October 22, Farm Walk; 11:00 a.m. - noon. Free! Learn more here.

 

REGISTRATION

Register early to prevent class cancellation due to low enrollment. Full payment for fee-based classes is required for registration. Please contact deb@21Acres.org to inquire if spaces may be held for later payment. Enrollment is on a first-come, first-served basis. Unless otherwise requested, enrollment constitutes agreement to hold harmless 21 Acres officers, staff, and volunteers, except in cases where such injury or damage shall have been occasioned by the sole negligence of 21 Acres.  Your registration also acknowledges that we may photograph the class and your picture may be used for advertising.Register by clicking on the links next to the course above or call 425-481-1500null425-481-1500 or e-mail.

CORPORATE EDUCATION

Looking for a great group experience? Consider scheduling a class for your personal or corporate event. Call or e- mail now for the holidays or the new year! Check out our on-going calendar for regularly scheduled classes. We also work with groups to plan unique events for your friends and co-workers. e-mail jane@21acres.org

BECOME A MEMBER

21 Acres Member Program - Click here for more information. Receive class discounts, invitations to special events, and more!

CLASS CANCELLATION AND REFUNDS

Read more about 21 Acres' cancellation and refund policy.

NON-DISCRIMINATION POLICY

21 Acres admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.

NEW COURSE PROPOSALS ACCEPTED

21 Acres Center for Local Food and Sustainable Living is always interested in learning more about potential instructors for our courses.  We welcome proposals for class offerings as well.  If you, or someone you know, would like to propose teaching and/or designing a class please complete our course proposal form  or contact our Administrator via phone, 425-481-1500null425-481-1500 or e-mail.